inVINCEblog

October 27, 2006

Firefox Portable

Filed under: Software, Technology — inVINCEble @ 12:02 am

Firefox IconPolice Officers carry they badge whereever they go, shopaholics carry their credit cards, well, I carry my thumbdrive. I guess it’s like a badge for techies. With the sizes of thumbdrive shrinking while the disk space enlarging, it is possible to carry incredible amount of information and data with you where ever you may go. Sometimes, I just wish I have all my bookmarks and Firefox settings whatever PC I happen to be on. Firefox Portable helps me do just that. It’s all the program in a self contain folder that runs as long as you have access to a USB port on the PC that you are currently on. Plug in the thumbdrive and run the startup program and Firefox fires up with all your settings just like when you were at home.

Platform: Windows
Price: Free
Website: http://portableapps.com/apps/internet/firefox_portable

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

